Court Holidays

The court will be closed on the following holidays. If the filing date of your document falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or court holiday, the document is due the next court business day.

 

 

2018
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15, 2018 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 12, 2018 Lincoln's Birthday
Monday, February 19, 2018 President's Day
Friday, March 30, 2018 Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Monday, October 8, 2018 Columbus Day
Monday, November 12, 2018 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 23, 2018 Day After Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day

 

When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be observed as a holiday. When a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday will be observed as a holiday.

© 2017 Superior Court of the County of Inyo